Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Upcoming Events



preschool registration.pdfpreschool registration.pdf

Kindergarten Registration.pdfKindergarten Registration.pdf



The School Board election scheduled for Tuesday, June 16, 2015 WILL NOT BE HELD!

There were two vacancies and only two petitions were received.
Coby Schmeichel will be returning for a 3-year term.
Ira W. Taken Alive will be replacing Paul Guggolz for a 3-year term.
Coby and Ira will be sworn into their seat at the regular meeting in July
scheduled for Monday, July 13, 2015.


Parent Advisory Committee

 All meetings of the Parent Advisory Committee are public.

Next Meeting:     Monday, June 8, 2015, 11:00 MST
Location:              Board room in the Business Office
a)       Old Business
b)       New Business
c)       Set Next Meeting
Current Members:
  1. Maria Provost, Parent
  2. Mary Kills In Water, Parent
  3. Kendra Sandquist, Parent/Administrator
  4. Angie Thunker, Administrator
  5. Carissa Aberle, Teacher
  6. Kiara Schmeichel, High School Student







 Home Page Contacts

McLaughlin School District 15-2
601 South Main Street
PO Box 880 
Mc Laughlin SD, 57642

Phone Number: (605) 823-4484
 Business Office Fax Number:  (605) 823-4886
MS/HS Fax Number:  (605) 823-4481
Elementary Fax Number:  (605) 823-4880
Scott Lepke
Phone: (605) 823-4484
Business Manager
 Kendra Sandquist
Phone: (605) 823-4484

Assistant Business Manager
Jackie Keller
Phone: (605) 823-4484
 Middle/High School Principal
Jeremy Hurd
Phone: (605) 823-4484
Elementary Principal
Angie Thunker
Phone: (605) 823-4484